What’s the difference between an admin and a team member?

Each Homerun account has two levels of access available: Admin or Team member. Basically the Admin can view all job openings and has access to all settings. A Team member is limited to the job openings they are assigned to.

Read ahead to learn the differences between the two and how to grant and remove account access.

 

Two user levels

  • Admin
    • access to all active and closed job openings
    • access to all settings, including ‘Manage team’ and ‘Billing’
  • Team member
    • access to assigned job openings (part of hire team)
    • acces to all settings, except ‘Manage team’ and ‘Billing’

Both an Admin and a Team member can create new job openings, view the talent pool, edit the career site, view statistics and change the settings (except for managing the team and billing information).

However, you can change these permissions in detail for every user (see 'Change user permissions' below).

 

Manage team (Admins only)

If your an Admin, you can access ‘Manage team’. This is where you can invite or delete users. You can also make Team members an Admin, or vice versa.

 Add users
  1. At the upper right corner, click Settings and choose ‘Manage team’.
  2. Click ‘Add user to team’.
  3. Fill in basic info of the colleague you want to invite.
  4. Choose whether you want to make this user an admin, or just a team member.
  5. If you choose admin, you can prevent the user from accessing the job opening he or she applied for (if applicable), by selecting the job opening in the dropdown.
  6. Click ‘Add user’.
  7. When you choose to add a user as a team member, you can select the job opening(s) he or she can review. Click ‘Add user’ again.
  8. Your colleague will receive an invitation by e-mail.

 Delete users

  1. At the upper right corner, click Settings and choose ‘Manage team’.
  2. Hover the user you want to delete. Click the settings icon.
  3. Choose ‘Remove from team’.

 Change user level

  1. At the upper right corner, click Settings and choose ‘Manage team’.
  2. Hover the user you want to want to change. Click the settings icon.
  3. Change the user level by clicking ‘revoke admin privileges’ or ‘make admin’.
  4. In case you’re making this user an admin, you can prevent the user from accessing the job opening he or she applied for (if applicable), by selecting the job opening in the dropdown.
Change user permissions

As an Admin you can decide which permissions each user has. Just click on any user at the 'Manage team' page and enable or disable the permissions.

Was this article helpful?

Can't find what you need?

Lieveke and the team are here to help. Chat with us.