By default the stages for every new job opening are:
You can change, delete, rearrange or add stages to tailor the review board for every different job opening. You can also change the default stages for every future job opening. If you put the candidates you are hiring in the hired stage, you will be able to see the results in your job insights!
Change the stages of a specific job opening
- Go to the job opening on your dashboard and click 'Settings'.
- Then, on the left side, click 'stages'.
- Here you can:
- Change the order of the stages by dragging & dropping.
- Add a stage by clicking the ‘Add stage’ field.
- Remove stages by clicking ‘Remove stages’. Click the cross of the stage you want to delete.
- Changes are saved automatically.
We don't want you to break anything by accident, so notice that you cannot delete the stages ‘Sourced’, ‘Applied’ and ‘Hired’. We also recommend not to adjust these stages because it can influence your insights.
Change the default stages for all your job posts
- Go to your 'Company details' (top right corner).
- Scroll down to ‘Job stages’ in the left menu.
- Manage the standard set of job stages by reordering, editing, adding or deleting.
The new stages are automatically saved. Notice that these a new set of default stages will only affect newly created job openings, not existing job openings.