When you know certain applicants aren't a fit, it's best to reject those people as soon as possible.
Reject multiple applicants
- Go to 'candidates' (second tab on your review board).
- Select the applicants you want to reject.
- Click the 'Bulk actions' dropdown and choose 'Send rejection e-mail'.
- The bulk rejection template is already inserted as a draft. Change the text, if you want to. Notice that every applicant will receive a personalised salutation.
- Click ‘Send’.
All of the applicants have received a personal email about the rejection and are hidden from the list of applicants. You can also set their status manually to ‘Rejected’ by making a selection on the Candidates tab and choosing ‘Rejected and notified’ in the 'Bulk actions' dropdown. In this case, they won’t receive an email rejection.
Deleting rejected applicants
Because of the GDPR you are no longer allowed to store candidate data indefinitely. You can enforce your retention policy by regularly deleting personal data in bulk. Read how.