If you no longer want or need to use Homerun, you can either pause your account (you won't be charged for anything when an account is paused) or deactivate your account.
Pausing your account can be a solution when you’re not hiring at the moment. Your career site and job posts will be taken offline and you cannot log in to your dashboard.
Contact us if you want to pause your account, we'll help you out. When you’re ready to start hiring again, just send us a message and your account will be up and running right away. And no worries: all of your data, career site and job posts are saved. No data is lost when your account is paused.
Cancel (deactivate) account
Please send us a quick message, we can deactivate your account for you.