The billing period starts on the day you choose your plan. After adding payment details, you will be charged and your plan starts right away. This cycle will reset each month or year, depending on whether you pay monthly or yearly unless the account is canceled. Your Plans page will show you when the next billing day will be.
What happens when I upgrade to a different plan?
When upgrading to a plan (from Light to Basic for example) you will be charged immediately and the new plan also starts right away. Any limits will be removed, and extra features will become available. You will be charged for any remaining days in your billing cycle, which will be added to your invoice with a prorated credit note based on the days that were used in the billing cycle. The start of the Billing cycle will stay on the same date (the day the initial payment details were added).
Note: If you’re upgrading from the Free plan, you will need to add payment details first.
What happens when I downgrade to a different plan?
If you’re downgrading to a plan (from Plus to Basic for example), the downgrade will be scheduled to go into effect after the current billing cycle. Depending on whether you pay monthly or yearly the downgrade takes place either next month or the following year. Any limits will go into effect once downgraded.
How does VAT work?
Using Homerun in The Netherlands
For Homerun users in The Netherlands, VAT is charged on top of Homerun fees at the Dutch VAT rate, that's currently 21%.
Using Homerun in Europe, outside The Netherlands
Homerun does not charge VAT on Homerun fees to customers located in European countries outside The Netherlands. Instead, you will need to self-account for VAT in your local VAT return under the reverse charge scheme at the prevailing VAT rate in your local country. Your accountant will be able to assist you with VAT reporting through the reverse charge scheme.
Using Homerun outside of Europe
Homerun does not charge VAT on Homerun fees to customers located outside of Europe.